Events

View our events calendar and plan your trip.

Upcoming events and exhibitions at Maidstone Museum

Maidstone Museum events are available all-year round and provide something for all ages. Whether it’s craft workshops or engaging lectures, half-term activities or temporary exhibitions, our calendar of events enables you to enjoy entertaining and informative activities during your visit to our popular museum.

We always aim to provide great value for money with our events, which is why many are free of charge for all visitors. Of course, some events will incur an additional charge but, if you sign up to become a member of the Maidstone Museum Foundation, you have the opportunity to save up to 50% off all children’s events, and discounts on many others.

Take a look at the latest events taking place at Maidstone Museum today and check back regularly to keep up-to-date with developments.

Filter the events

Reset Filter

Enter your keywords in the field below

    Pick a month for the event

    2017

    Today

    Casket


    Tue 17th Oct 2017 to Sat 16th Dec 2017

    All Day

    Today

    Concealed


    Sat 9th Dec 2017 to Sat 10th Feb 2018

    All Day

    Story Time


    Fri 15th Dec 2017

    10:30 - 11:00

    Shop in Peace (and goodwill to all men)


    Sat 16th Dec 2017

    -

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace (Session 1)


    Sat 16th Dec 2017

    10:30 - 11:15

    Christmas Mini-Market


    Sat 16th Dec 2017

    10:30 - 15:00

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace (Session 2)


    Sat 16th Dec 2017

    11:30 - 12:15

    Father Christmas’s fireplace (session 3)


    Sat 16th Dec 2017

    12:30 - 13:15

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace (Session 4)


    Sat 16th Dec 2017

    13:30 - 14:15

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace (Session 5)


    Sat 16th Dec 2017

    14:30 - 15:00

    Meet the Artist


    Sat 16th Dec 2017

    13:00 - 16:00

    Cafe Culture


    Fri 29th Dec 2017

    10:30 - 11:30

    Story Time


    Fri 5th Jan 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Story Time


    Fri 12th Jan 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Story Time


    Fri 19th Jan 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Museum Lates: Quiz Night


    Thu 25th Jan 2018

    18:00 - 21:00

    Teacher Twilight


    Thu 25th Jan 2018

    16:00 - 17:30

    Story Time


    Fri 26th Jan 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Memories Day


    Fri 26th Jan 2018

    10:30 - 13:00

    Cafe Culture


    Fri 26th Jan 2018

    10:30 - 11:30

    Introduction to Silk Screen Printing


    Sat 27th Jan 2018

    10:00 - 15:30

    Story Time


    Fri 2nd Feb 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Musical Merry-Go-Round


    Wed 7th Feb 2018

    10:30 - 11:30

    Story Time


    Fri 9th Feb 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Stitch Sketches with Cas Holmes


    Sat 10th Feb 2018

    10:30 - 15:30

    Half Term Activities


    Tue 13th Feb 2018 to Fri 16th Feb 2018

    -

    Museum Lates: Fashion


    Thu 22nd Feb 2018

    18:00 - 21:00

    Story Time


    Fri 23rd Feb 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Maidstone’s Paper Industry


    Fri 23rd Feb 2018

    11:00 - 12:00

    Cafe Culture


    Fri 23rd Feb 2018

    10:30 - 11:30

    Roy Sparkes: Past and Present


    Sat 24th Feb 2018 to Sun 22nd Apr 2018

    All Day

    Loading

    Welcome to Maidstone Museum

    Did you know your Internet Explorer is out of date?

    To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page

    If you understand that your browser is inadequate but you still wish to view the site click here