Events

View our events calendar and plan your trip.

Upcoming events and exhibitions at Maidstone Museum

Maidstone Museum events are available all-year round and provide something for all ages. Whether it’s craft workshops or engaging lectures, half-term activities or temporary exhibitions, our calendar of events enables you to enjoy entertaining and informative activities during your visit to our popular museum.

We always aim to provide great value for money with our events, which is why many are free of charge for all visitors. Of course, some events will incur an additional charge but, if you sign up to become a member of the Maidstone Museum Foundation, you have the opportunity to save up to 50% off all children’s events, and discounts on many others.

Take a look at the latest events taking place at Maidstone Museum today and check back regularly to keep up-to-date with developments.

Filter the events

Reset Filter

Enter your keywords in the field below

    Pick a month for the event

    2019

    Today

    Maidstone Young Artist Award Exhibition


    Sat 9th Feb 2019 to Sun 21st Apr 2019

    -

    Today

    Albert Goodwin: Visionary Landscapes


    Sat 9th Feb 2019 to Sun 21st Apr 2019

    All Day

    Today

    Easter Trail


    Sat 6th Apr 2019 to Sun 21st Apr 2019

    All Day

    Museum Lates: Japanese Evening


    Thu 25th Apr 2019

    18:00 - 21:00

    Cafe Culture – April


    Fri 26th Apr 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Stories & Rhymes – May


    Wed 1st May 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Endangered & Extinct


    Sat 4th May 2019 to Sun 1st Sep 2019

    All Day

    Family Science Day


    Sat 11th May 2019

    10:30 - 15:30

    What’s in Store?


    Tue 14th May 2019

    10:30 - 11:20

    May Film Club


    Thu 16th May 2019

    10:30 - 13:30

    Spike’s Dino Trail


    Sat 25th May 2019 to Sun 2nd Jun 2019

    All Day

    May Half Term – Make It Sessions


    Tue 28th May 2019 to Fri 31st May 2019

    10:30 - 14:30

    Museum Lates: History Mystery Tour


    Thu 30th May 2019

    18:00 - 21:00

    Cafe Culture – May


    Fri 31st May 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Stories & Rhymes – June


    Wed 5th Jun 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    What’s in Store?


    Tue 11th Jun 2019

    10:30 - 11:20

    June Film Club


    Thu 13th Jun 2019

    10:30 - 13:30

    Steampunk Day


    Sat 15th Jun 2019

    10:00 - 15:30

    Museum Lates: Big Cats


    Thu 27th Jun 2019

    18:00 - 21:00

    Cafe Culture - June


    Fri 28th Jun 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Family Printmaking Workshop


    Sat 29th Jun 2019

    13:00 - 15:30

    Linocut Printmaking Workshop


    Sun 30th Jun 2019

    10:00 - 15:30

    Stories & Rhymes – July


    Wed 3rd Jul 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    What’s in Store?


    Tue 9th Jul 2019

    10:30 - 11:20

    July Film Club


    Thu 11th Jul 2019

    10:30 - 13:30

    Festival of Archaeology


    Sat 13th Jul 2019

    10:00 - 15:30

    Museum Lates: Mind Palace Shakespeare


    Thu 25th Jul 2019

    18:00 - 21:00

    Cafe Culture - July


    Fri 26th Jul 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Endangered and Extinct Trail


    Sat 27th Jul 2019 to Sun 1st Sep 2019

    All Day

    Summer Holiday – Make It Sessions Week 1


    Tue 30th Jul 2019 to Thu 1st Aug 2019

    10:30 - 14:30

    Under 5s Make It! Sessions


    Fri 2nd Aug 2019

    10:30 - 14:30

    Teens Make It Sessions


    Fri 9th Aug 2019

    10:30 - 14:30

    Under 5s Make It! Sessions


    Fri 16th Aug 2019

    10:30 - 14:30

    Teens Make It Sessions


    Fri 23rd Aug 2019

    10:30 - 14:30

    Museum Lates: Film Night


    Thu 29th Aug 2019

    18:00 - 21:00

    Cafe Culture - August


    Fri 30th Aug 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Under 5s Make It! Sessions


    Fri 30th Aug 2019

    10:30 - 14:30

    Nature Needs You!


    Sat 31st Aug 2019

    10:00 - 15:30

    Cafe Culture - September


    Fri 27th Sep 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Cafe Culture - October


    Fri 25th Oct 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Cafe Culture - November


    Fri 29th Nov 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Cafe Culture - December


    Fri 20th Dec 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Loading

    Welcome to Maidstone Museum

    Did you know your Internet Explorer is out of date?

    To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page

    If you understand that your browser is inadequate but you still wish to view the site click here