Events

View our events calendar and plan your trip.

Upcoming events and exhibitions at Maidstone Museum

Maidstone Museum events are available all-year round and provide something for all ages. Whether it’s craft workshops or engaging lectures, half-term activities or temporary exhibitions, our calendar of events enables you to enjoy entertaining and informative activities during your visit to our popular museum.

We always aim to provide great value for money with our events, which is why many are free of charge for all visitors. Of course, some events will incur an additional charge but, if you sign up to become a member of the Maidstone Museum Foundation, you have the opportunity to save up to 50% off all children’s events, and discounts on many others.

Take a look at the latest events taking place at Maidstone Museum today and check back regularly to keep up-to-date with developments.

Filter the events

Reset Filter

Enter your keywords in the field below

    Pick a month for the event

    2018

    Today

    Maidstone Young Artist Award


    Sat 21st Jul 2018 to Tue 3rd Dec 2019

    -

    Today

    Exploring Textiles in Design


    Thu 6th Sep 2018 to Thu 1st Nov 2018

    10:30 - 12:30

    Today

    Glorious Glass


    Sat 15th Sep 2018 to Sat 10th Nov 2018

    -

    Today

    Re-Imagining the Doll’s House


    Sat 15th Sep 2018 to Sat 10th Nov 2018

    All Day

    Today

    Secrets from the Earth


    Wed 19th Sep 2018 to Sun 14th Oct 2018

    -

    Museum Lates: Quiz Night


    Thu 27th Sep 2018

    18:00 - 21:00

    Cafe Culture – September


    Fri 28th Sep 2018

    10:30 - 11:30

    Story Time


    Fri 28th Sep 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Coming Here, Being Here


    Tue 2nd Oct 2018 to Sat 3rd Nov 2018

    All Day

    Musical Merry-Go-Round


    Wed 3rd Oct 2018

    10:30 - 11:30

    Story Time


    Fri 5th Oct 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Family Arts Award Day – Glasswork


    Sat 6th Oct 2018

    10:00 - 16:00

    October Film Club


    Thu 11th Oct 2018

    10:30 - 13:30

    Memories Day – Drinks & Brewing


    Fri 12th Oct 2018

    11:00 - 12:00

    Story Time


    Fri 12th Oct 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Glassmakers Forum


    Sat 13th Oct 2018

    10:30 - 16:00

    Story Time


    Fri 19th Oct 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Transformations


    Sat 20th Oct 2018

    11:00 - 15:30

    Half Term ‘Make It’ Workshops


    Tue 23rd Oct 2018 to Fri 26th Oct 2018

    10:30 - 16:00

    Cafe Culture – October


    Fri 26th Oct 2018

    10:30 - 11:30

    Story Time


    Fri 26th Oct 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Creating Glass Jewellery


    Sat 27th Oct 2018

    14:00 - 16:00

    Film Night – Rocky Horror Picture Show


    Wed 31st Oct 2018

    19:00 - 22:00

    Ghost Tours for Kids


    Wed 31st Oct 2018

    16:00 - 18:00

    Museum Lates: Ghost Tours


    Thu 1st Nov 2018

    18:00 - 21:00

    Story Time


    Fri 2nd Nov 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Glassmakers & Miniaturists Fair


    Sat 3rd Nov 2018

    10:00 - 16:00

    5,000 Poppies


    Tue 6th Nov 2018 to Fri 21st Dec 2018

    -

    Musical Merry-Go-Round


    Wed 7th Nov 2018

    10:30 - 11:30

    Story Time


    Fri 9th Nov 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Pictures in Glass


    Sat 10th Nov 2018

    11:00 - 12:00

    November Film Club


    Thu 15th Nov 2018

    10:30 - 13:30

    Story Time


    Fri 16th Nov 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Memories Day – Manufacturing


    Fri 16th Nov 2018

    10:30 - 12:30

    Family Science Day


    Sat 17th Nov 2018

    10:30 - 14:30

    Story Time


    Fri 23rd Nov 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Retro-active


    Sat 24th Nov 2018 to Sat 26th Jan 2019

    -

    Museum Lates: History Mystery Part 2 ‘The Museum Years’


    Thu 29th Nov 2018 to Thu 22nd Nov 2018

    18:00 - 21:00

    Cafe Culture – November


    Fri 30th Nov 2018

    10:30 - 11:30

    Story Time


    Fri 30th Nov 2018

    10:30 - 11:00

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 1


    Sat 8th Dec 2018

    10:00 - 12:00

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 2


    Sat 8th Dec 2018

    12:15 - 14:15

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 3


    Sat 8th Dec 2018

    14:30 - 16:30

    Spike’s Christmas Trail


    Sat 8th Dec 2018 to Sat 22nd Dec 2018

    All Day

    Christmas Market


    Sat 8th Dec 2018

    All Day

    Drop-In Christmas Crafts


    Sat 8th Dec 2018

    All Day

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 1


    Sat 15th Dec 2018

    10:00 - 12:00

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 2


    Sat 15th Dec 2018

    12:15 - 14:15

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 3


    Sat 15th Dec 2018

    14:30 - 16:30

    Christmas Market


    Sat 15th Dec 2018

    All Day

    Drop-In Christmas Crafts


    Sat 15th Dec 2018

    All Day

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 1


    Thu 20th Dec 2018

    10:00 - 12:00

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 2


    Thu 20th Dec 2018

    12:15 - 14:15

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 3


    Thu 20th Dec 2018

    14:30 - 16:30

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 1


    Fri 21st Dec 2018

    10:00 - 12:00

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 2


    Fri 21st Dec 2018

    12:15 - 14:15

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 3


    Fri 21st Dec 2018

    14:30 - 16:30

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 1


    Sat 22nd Dec 2018

    10:00 - 12:00

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 2


    Sat 22nd Dec 2018

    12:15 - 14:15

    Father Christmas’s Fireplace – Session 3


    Sat 22nd Dec 2018

    14:30 - 16:30

    Drop-In Christmas Crafts


    Sat 22nd Dec 2018

    All Day

    What’s in Store?


    Tue 8th Jan 2019

    10:30 - 11:20

    Stories & Rhymes


    Wed 9th Jan 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    January Film Club


    Thu 17th Jan 2019

    10:30 - 13:30

    Memories Day – Retail


    Fri 18th Jan 2019

    10:30 - 12:30

    Family Arts Award Day – Faces & Emotions


    Sat 19th Jan 2019

    10:00 - 15:00

    Cafe Culture – January


    Fri 25th Jan 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Museum Lates: Follow the Rainbow


    Thu 31st Jan 2019

    18:00 - 20:00

    Stories & Rhymes


    Wed 6th Feb 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Maidstone Young Artist Award Exhibition


    Sat 9th Feb 2019 to Sun 21st Apr 2019

    -

    What’s in Store?


    Tue 12th Feb 2019

    10:30 - 11:20

    February Film Club


    Thu 14th Feb 2019

    10:30 - 13:30

    Romance Tour


    Thu 14th Feb 2019

    18:30 - 20:30

    Memories Day – Farming & Agriculture


    Fri 15th Feb 2019

    10:30 - 12:30

    Spike’s Dino Trail


    Sat 16th Feb 2019 to Sat 23rd Feb 2019

    All Day

    Cafe Culture – February


    Fri 22nd Feb 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Stories & Rhymes


    Wed 6th Mar 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    International Women’s Day: Creators, Collectors, Curators


    Fri 8th Mar 2019

    18:00 - 19:00

    What’s in Store?


    Tue 12th Mar 2019

    10:30 - 11:20

    March Film Club


    Thu 14th Mar 2019

    10:30 - 13:30

    Museum Lates: Quiz Night


    Thu 28th Mar 2019

    18:00 - 21:00

    Cafe Culture – March


    Fri 29th Mar 2019

    10:30 - 11:30

    Jumbo Dumbo Day


    Sat 30th Mar 2019

    10:00 - 15:00

    Mother’s Day Cream Tea and costume


    Sun 31st Mar 2019

    15:00 - 17:00

    Loading

    Welcome to Maidstone Museum

    Did you know your Internet Explorer is out of date?

    To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page

    If you understand that your browser is inadequate but you still wish to view the site click here