Skip to main content

Summer Holidays 2022

Summer 2022
Back to events
  • What is the event about?
  • What is the plan for the day?

Summer Holiday – Make It Sessions Overview

Tue 26th Jul 2022 to Thu 25th Aug 2022 - 10:30 - 14:30

Activity/Craft

Summer 2022 Make It Craft Sessions

This summer we have 5 weeks of Make it craft activities.  We also have a new exhibition all about the history of Pants! To link to this the Wednesday activity each week will have a pants theme, linked to different children’s stories that have a pants theme.  Other crafts will be linked to our other collections and galleries.

Tickets available vi links below.  (£3 per child per activity – booking recommended)  Each week has it’s own page.

Ticket sales end at 11.30pm the day before the session.  Remaining tickets will be available on the day at reception.

There will also be themed trails around the museum with collectable badges as prizes. (£1 per child – pay at the desk)

 

Week 1

Tuesday 26 July    Dinosaur Masks

Wednesday 27 July   Pants; Monster Skittles (Monsters love underpants)

Thursday 28 July  Summer wreaths

 

Week 2

Tuesday 2 August  Treasure boxes

Wednesday 3 August  Pants; Washing Line (The Queen’s knickers)

Thursday 4 August  Roman Helmets

 

Week 3

Tuesday 9 August  Dragons

Wednesday 10 August Pants; Alien Puppets (Aliens love underpants)

Thursday 11 August  Samurai Helmets

 

Week 4

Tuesday 16 August  Pop up puppets

Wednesday 17 August  Pants; Pirates  – flags, hats and eye patches (Pirates love Underpants)

Thursday 18 August  Japanese Kokeshi Dolls – decorate your own

 

Week 5

Tuesday 23 August  Wooden Spoon puppet characters

Wednesday 24 August  Pants; Octopus mobile (Octopants)

Thursday 25 August  Paper Plate Owl Family

 

Session 1: 10.30am – 11.30am

Session 2: 12pm – 1pm

Session 3: 1.30pm – 2.30pm

-
Session Times

Session 1: 10.30am – 11.30am

Session 2: 12pm – 1pm

Session 3: 1.30pm – 2.30pm